Tuition And Fees
STATEMENT ON TUITION:
Great Bay Community College makes every effort to maintain an affordable tuition rate for our students. Since 2012, we have held tuition flat, and even lowered it for the 2014-15 academic year. The result has been five years without a tuition increase.
However, in order to continue to provide outstanding educational opportunities for our students, it is necessary to increase the rate of tuition for the upcoming academic year – again, the first increase since 2012. Tuition for the 2017-18 academic year is $210 per credit (plus applicable fees) for in-state students.* For students who have already registered and been billed at last year’s rate, Great Bay Community College will update the amount due in the Student Information System (SIS). Please log in to SIS and view your updated account. If you have questions, contact the Bursar’s Office at 603-427-7600 x7526 or GBCCBusinessOffice@ccsnh.edu for more information.
In-State Student tuition rate: $210 per credit
*New England Regional Student Program tuition rate: $315/credit
Out-of-State/International tuition rate: $478/credit
(Last updated 07-19-17)
In-State Students (New Hampshire Residents)
* $210.00 per credit
A member of the Armed Forces of the United States stationed in this state under military orders, or stationed in a contiguous state but temporarily living in NH, shall be entitled to classification for himself/herself, spouse and dependent children as in-state for tuition purposes so long as said orders remain in effect and residence in New Hampshire is continued. Furthermore, military personnel who are residents of another state but choose NH as their residence within 90 days of being discharged from the military will be considered NH residents and charged in-state tuition.
VA students enrolled under the Veterans Educational Assistant Improvement Acts of 2010 will be charged in-state tuition.
- A veteran, as defined under RSA 21:50, I, or a covered individual, as defined under Chapter 30 or 33 of Title 38 of the United States Code using educational assistance benefits provided under federal law, shall be charged in-state tuition while living in New Hampshire and enrolled.
- A spouse or child using educational assistance benefits provided pursuant to Chapter 30 or 33 of Title 38 of the United States Code shall be charged in-state tuition while living in New Hampshire and enrolled.
Students matriculated in the Aviation Technology Helicopter A.S. Degree will be charged New Hampshire In-State tuition for courses required for the program.
Out-of-State students newly matriculated in the Surgical Technology Degree, who live within a 50 mile radius of the Portsmouth and Rochester campuses, will be charged New Hampshire In-State tuition for courses required for the program beginning in the fall of 2016.
Out-of-State students newly matriculated in the Advanced Composite Manufacturing Certificate program, who live within a 50 mile radius of the Portsmouth and Rochester campuses, will be charged New Hampshire In-State tuition for courses required for the program beginning in the February 2016.
Out-of-State students newly matriculated in the Massage Therapy Certificate program, who live within a 50 mile radius of the Portsmouth and Rochester campuses, will be charged New Hampshire In-State tuition for courses required for the program beginning in the fall of 2016.
New England Regional Students (CT, MA, ME, RI, VT)
Student must be matriculated in a program, and must indicate eligibility on the application for admission to the College.
* $315.00 per credit
Out of State Students
* $478.00 per credit
*The tuition rate is subject to the approval of the Board of Trustees and is subject to change without notice.
CHANGE OF STATUS
Any student who has, on his/her first admission to the system, been classified as Out-of-State or New England Regional for tuition purposes, may apply to the college Admissions Office for a change of residency status on or before September 1 for the subsequent Fall semester, on or before January 1 for the subsequent Spring semester, and on or before June 1 for the subsequent summer term provided that the student satisfies NH residency requirements.