Clubs and Organizations

At Great Bay Community College, students have the opportunity to experience success in the classroom and take advantage of a wide range of activities to further enhance life skills. Our student clubs and organizations offer the chance to be a part of a team, gain a head start on a career, build leadership skills, and get involved in community service.

Kappa Beta Delta Honor Society

The purpose of this society shall be to encourage and recognize scholarship and accomplishment among students of business; and to encourage and promote aspirations towards personal and professional improvement and a life distinguished by honorable service to humankind. Recognized full members must have a 3.0 GPA with 15 credit hours, while Associate members may be involved in club activities while pursuing a full membership.

For questions, or to sign up, contact:
Mike Fischer - mfischer@ccsnh.edu

Cru

Download File
View Larger

Cru Club

Cru is a Christian ministry. We are a group of students who desire to love Jesus and our neighbors with our whole heart. We think that college provides an amazing time to reflect on, question, and wrestle with the most important questions in life. All are welcome! Activities will include service projects and social events.

For questions, or to sign up, contact:
Tracy Young - tyoung@ccsnh.edu  

Gaming Club

Members of this organization will be given the opportunity to compete against each other or against teams from other educational institutions. The Gaming Club will help educate the GBCC community about professional gaming.

For questions, or to sign up, contact:
Lee Kenyon - lkenyon@ccsnh.edu

Great Bay Student Nurses Association

The GBSNA organizes, represents, and mentors students preparing for initial licensure as registered nurses. It promotes development of the skills that students will need as responsible and accountable members of the nursing profession. Students enrolled in the nursing program and pre-nursing students who are not yet in the nursing major are eligible for membership.

For questions, or to sign up, contact:
Lorraine Mancuso - lmancuso@ccsnh.edu

Great Bay Student Veteran’s Organization

Download File
View Larger

Student Veteran’s Organization

GBSVO is committed to providing a welcoming atmosphere for veterans affiliated with Great Bay Community College. GBSVO is a non-partisan organization that brings people together through our shared respect, and desire to help our nation’s heroes; many of whom are our friends and classmates.

For questions, or to sign up, contact:
Deb Lancaster - dlancaster@ccsnh.edu.

History Club

View Video
Watch Video

About the History Club

The History Club is open to all GBCC students and encourages the participation of those who may not be history majors, but who share an interest in learning more about the past. Activities include field trips, film showings, and gathering for a fun activity in town. The History Club is dedicated to promoting the College and the local community through participation in other service-related activities on campus. 

For questions, or to sign up, contact:
Jere Vincent - jvincent@ccsnh.edu

Hospitality Club

The Hospitality Club provides networking opportunities for students in the Hospitality Management degree program. Hospitality at Great Bay

For questions, or to sign up, contact:
Dawn Comito - dcomito@ccsnh.edu

International Club

The International Club provides opportunities for international and American students to experience cultural exchange.

For questions, or to sign up, contact:
Diana Varga - dvarga@ccsnh.edu

K-Pop Nation

K-Pop Nation is a new club for students interested in South Korean pop music and culture. We provide the insight, you provide the fun, questions, and energy!

For questions, or to sign up, contact:
Jodi Mancini - jmancini@ccsnh.edu

Outdoor Adventure Klub

Download File
View Larger

Outdoor Adventure Klub

The Outdoor Adventure Klub (OAK) is a student-run organization devoted to helping its members experience the outdoors through pursuits such as hiking, biking, skiing, fishing, rock climbing, canoeing, trail maintenance and more. 

For questions, or to sign up, contact:
Bob O’Brien - robrien@ccsnh.edu

STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics) Club

The Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics (STEM) Club provides a forum to learn more about the exciting and growing STEM fields and careers. The club also provides student leadership opportunities related to the sciences.

For questions, or to sign up, contact:
Deb Audino – daudino@ccsnh.edu  Mike Gordon – mgordon@ccsnh.edu  Mike Harrison - mharrison@ccsnh.edu 

Student Government Association

The Student Government Association is the advocate for student related issues and concerns and is the main governing body of all clubs and organizations on campus. SGA serves as a representative voice for all GBCC students to the administration, faculty, staff, Board of Trustees and the Seacoast community. SGA consists of an Executive Board, elected Senators, and appointed Freshman Representatives.  Meetings are open to all members of the campus community.

For questions, or to sign up, contact:
Michael Fischer - mfischer@ccsnh.edu

Surgical Technology Club

The Surgical Technology Club provides opportunities for members to enhance their experiences and knowledge in the surgical technology field. The club provides members with opportunities to contribute to the health and well-being of the community through projects and programs.  The club is open to all students in the Surgical Technology program.

For questions, or to sign up, contact:
Kristin Whitney - kwhitney@ccsnh.edu

Veterinary Technology Club

The Vet Tech club is made up of students enrolled in the Veterinary Technician program as well as pre-vet tech students who are planning on entering the program. The club enhances clinical education, career development, and the advancement of the veterinary technology profession, while promoting competent care and humane treatment of animals. 

For questions, or to sign up, contact:
Sandy Glansberg  - sglansberg@ccsnh.edu​