Learning Management System (LMS)

Last year a final decision was made by the Chancellor and college presidents to switch our Learning Management System (LMS) from Blackboard to Canvas. This process will be finalized on June 1st when Blackboard will official be turned off. That day is quickly approaching us. Be sure to remove all material you will need moving forward from Blackboard before June 1st. As of June 1st all Blackboard access will be disabled. You must migrate your information over to Canvas before June 1st.

Below is a training document & video which walks you through this migration process.

Canvas Migration Document

 

Other LMS Resources

Canvas Trainings

Please contact Lee Kenyon (lkenyon@ccsnh.edu) or Meg Prescott (mprescott@ccsnh.edu) if these dates and times for trainings do not work for you and you would like additional ones created at a different day or time. We are flexible and want to accommodate as best as we can. Thank you.

Download the Full Schedule

Canvas Basics Trainings
(Blackboard Course Export to Canvas Available if Requested)

Date Time Location Notes
Wednesday, April 25 12:00-12:45
4:00-4:45
Room 218
Room 218
 
Thursday, April 26 12:00-12:45 Room 218  
Friday, April 27 12:00-12:45 Room 218  
Monday, April 30 12:00-12:45 Room 218  
Tuesday, May 1 12:00-12:45
4:00-4:45
Room 218
Room 220
 
Wednesday, May 2 12:00-12:45
4:00-4:45
Room 218
Room 220
 
Thursday, May 3 12:00-12:45 Room 218  
Friday, May 4 12:00-12:45 Room 218  
Tuesday, May 15 6:00-7:00pm Room 218  

Canvas Beyond Basics Trainings

Date Time Location Notes
Tuesday, May 8 1:30-3:00 Room 218  
Tuesday, May 15 1:00-3:00 Room 218  

Note: Due to time constraints, one-on-one trainings with IT are limited for the remainder of the semester. Please make every effort to attend one of the trainings below for assistance with Canvas.